Why I Let My Weight Go

Beautiful honest and so effing true!

Power, Peace, and the Porch Gym

When you read the title of this post, you might think I’m going to write about “why I gained weight.” After all, in our culture, “letting oneself go” is usually a euphemism for “gaining weight.”

I’m actually going to write about something else. This will be a long post.

Yesterday I published some content on my page about the Health At Every Size movement. That content consisted of a simple definition, and links to some more knowledgeable people talking about what it is. Even thought I didn’t consider myself knowledgeable to write my own piece about it, I wanted to share that content, because it is important to me.

This post is about WHY it is important to me to share that information, even when it is not my own.

View original post 1,754 more words

Leave a Reply

