Too Much to Love and Not Enough Time to Write about Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s Half of a Yellow Sun

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie is brilliant and amazing and one of my favorite authors.
I adored this novel. It was the first book of hers that I read. Since reading her novels I find myself obsessed with Nigeria.
Like this review😊

so i follow julian

Half of a Yellow Sun, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

I’ve only read two books by Chimamada Ngozi Adichie: Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun. I read Americanah because that was the choice my book club had made. I read Half of a Yellow Sun because Adichie is now one of my favorite writers. The two books I’ve read are hard to describe: in Americanah the Nigerian protagonist goes to school in America and returns to Nigeria. She has a number of relationships. In Half of a Yellow Sun, the book is mostly about two sisters and their relationships with men and other surrounding people in Nigeria during the 1960s.

View original post 653 more words

Leave a Reply

