Morning in the mists

image

The mists have descended and shrouded my home

image

image

Morning meditation

image

Birds chirping,  crickets singing

image

image

Fishing jumping to get bugs, peaceful

image

image

Quiet, serene

image

Water is fairly clear but still a small amount of seaweed and foam.

image

image

Not much wind but still pretty cool out

image

This is the last of the owl that visited me last week. I was talking to my mom on the phone when an owl flew up out of nowhere,  middle of the day! Matt says it was a horned owl from the pics.

image

It let me get fairly close to take pics and it never stopped tracking me with it’s head. I noticed it was gone shortly after I got back in the house. A day or so later I saw it dead in the grass. The next day all that was left was feathers:(
I looked up owls and they are harbingers of death or change. I am totally humbled. I feel like that owl sought me out before it died. Which is nonsense,  but I choose to believe it anyway; )
I really like nature now that I live on the lake!

Leave a Reply

